- How do I free up space on my iPhone without deleting?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Can I scan my iPhone for malware?
- Why does my iPhone say my storage is full?
- How do I delete storage on my iPhone?
- How do I clear my storage without deleting anything?
- How can I clean my phone from viruses?
- Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
- How can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone after 30 days?
- How do I delete unwanted data from my iPhone?
- How do I clean up my storage?
- Why does other take up half my iPhone storage?
- Is there a way to tell if my phone has a virus?
- How do I remove old files from my iPhone?
- How do I clean up my iPhone storage?
- Does erase all content and settings delete everything?
How do I free up space on my iPhone without deleting?
How to clear space on your iPhone without deleting photosAttempt to rent a movie with a large file size.
Delete unused or unnecessary storage-eating apps.
Delete old text messages.
Stop using My Photo Stream.
Don’t keep both photos when you enable HDR mode.
Clear your browser’s cache.
Turn off automatic app updates..
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Can I scan my iPhone for malware?
Due to security restrictions on iOS, it is not possible for any app to scan the system or other apps for malware. Apps are not allowed those kinds of permissions, and for that reason, antivirus software on iOS is not possible.
Why does my iPhone say my storage is full?
If you have turned on iCloud backup and the iCloud storage is full, you will see iPhone storage full message on your phone, even there is nothing on your local iPhone or you have deleted some large documents just now. … Go to your iPhone Settings > tap Your Name > iCloud > Manage Storage > Backups > Delete Backup.
How do I delete storage on my iPhone?
Delete content manuallyOn your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > General > [device] Storage.Select any app to see how much space it uses.Tap Delete App. Some apps, such as Music and Videos, let you delete parts of their documents and data.Install the update again.
How do I clear my storage without deleting anything?
Free up storageOpen the Google Play app with the content, like Play Music or Play Movies & TV.Tap the Menu Settings Manage downloads.Tap Downloaded Remove.
How can I clean my phone from viruses?
How to remove viruses and other malware from your Android devicePower off the phone and reboot in safe mode. Press the power button to access the Power Off options. … Uninstall the suspicious app. … Look for other apps you think may be infected. … Install a robust mobile security app on your phone.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
How can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone after 30 days?
If you haven’t deleted your photos from the Recently Deleted folder, then iOS will keep these photos for 30 days….Here’s how to restore them.Go to the Photos app.Go to the Recently Deleted folder.Tap Select in the upper-right corner.Tap Recover, or select individual photos you want to recover and select Recover.More items…•
How do I delete unwanted data from my iPhone?
Here’s how to clear the cache on your iPhone:Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Scroll down until you see the entry for Safari.Scroll down again and tap Clear History and Website Data.Confirm by selecting Clear History and Data.
How do I clean up my storage?
To clean up Android apps on an individual basis and free up memory:Open your Android phone’s Settings app.Go to the Apps (or Apps and Notifications) settings.Make sure All apps is selected.Tap on the app you wish to clean.Select Clear Cache and Clear Data to remove the temporary data.
Why does other take up half my iPhone storage?
The ‘Other’ category in iPhone and iPad’s storage doesn’t have to take up so much space. The “Other” category on your iPhone and iPad is basically where all of your caches, settings preferences, saved messages, voice memos, and… well, other data is stored.
Is there a way to tell if my phone has a virus?
How to tell if your phone has a “virus”Increased data usage. … Excessive app crashing. … Adware pop-ups. … Unexplained phone bill increases. … Unfamiliar apps. … Faster battery drain. … Overheating.
How do I remove old files from my iPhone?
How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset. … Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•
How do I clean up my iPhone storage?
Data stored by other apps can be cleaned out using the Usage option in Settings.Tap Settings > General > iPhone Storage. … At the bottom of the screen (below recommendations for ways to save space) you’ll see your apps, arranged by the amount of storage they take up. … Check the figure for Documents & Data.More items…•
Does erase all content and settings delete everything?
Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.