Question: Can You Tell If Someone Shares Your Facebook Post?

Why cant I see who shared my post on Facebook?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post.

This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name..

How do I know if I shared something on Facebook?

Go to your profile by clicking your name or profile picture at the top left of your News Feed.Click Activity Log in the bottom right of your cover photo.Click Photos and Videos in the left column.Select Public from the filter at the top of your activity log next to Shared with.

Can someone see if you share their post?

On Instagram, you can screenshot user post and stories and they are never notified. You can share user posts through a number of different methods(text, DM, copy link, etc.) and they will not be notified. The only way a user is notified of your activity is if you like their content or view their story.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

What do I do if I accidentally shared something on Facebook?

What to do when you have accidentally shared something onlineRemove the content – As quick as you can remove the content. … The information is now public – As hard as it is to deal with the information you shared is now public. … Try not to monitor the content online and resulting comments – While the information is online try not to monitor the comments and feedback.

How do I delete someone who shared my post?

To delete your picture from another person’s post, you need to report this issue to facebook. Tell your friends to report to facebook that particular post which contains your photo. If you block him then that post will remain on tact, only you will be unable to see.

Does Facebook notify you if someone saves your video?

No, you won’t get notified if someone saves your video on Facebook. … Only you can see the things you save on Facebook to view later. But you can see the activity including engagement stats of your video, which will include also video saves, but no info about exact users.

Am I notified if someone shared my post through direct messaging?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

How do you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

How do I know who has seen my Facebook post?

To see the number of people who viewed your Page: From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu. Go to your Page. Click Insights in the left menu….From here, you can see views by:Section (example: Posts, Videos, Photos).Age and Gender.Country.City.Device (example: computers, mobile devices).

Who can see my activity log?

Your activity log lets you review and manage what you share on Facebook. Only you can see your activity log, so there’s no need to make it private.

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.